General, Waiting for Wednesday

Lord of Shadows and Shadowhunters! (Waiting for Wednesday #2)

wfw

Hello, lovelies!

It´s Wednesday, I´m sitting at home as I´m off from school for Easter and I’m trying to get as much reading done as I can in between studying so I can get some reviews up for all of you! I´m currently reading The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen and so far I´m kind of undecided whether I like it or not…

But, back to today,  where I share with you one book that I´m currently anticipating. This week –

This week – Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare.

30312891

For any of you unaware, Cassandra Clare is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shadowhunter Chronicles as well as Magesterium. The Shadowhunter Chronicles include The Mortal Instruments, The Infernal Devices, The Bane Chronicles, Tales from Shadowhunter Academy and the ongoing series The Dark Artifices which started last year with the first book Lady Midnight.

(Lady Midnight review here.)

Here´s a quick blurb of Lord of Shadows for you:

In the continuation, Lord of Shadows, we know Emma Carstairs has finally avenged her parents and while you´d think she could now be at peace, she is the opposite of calm. She is still battling her feelings for her parabatai Julian as she knows about the brutal consequences. At the same time Mark, Julian’s brother who was captive of the faerie has now been properly returned to the home of the Blackthorns and the L.A. Institute, but can he truly be a Shadowhunter again?

As the Unseelie King has grown tired of the cold peace and things get caught between faerie and Clave law,  Emma, Julian, and Mark will have to find a way to come together and defend what they hold dear.

(link to original Goodreads page here)

Now, if you didn´t know, I´m a huge fan of Clare´s work. I adore the Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices and Lady Midnight was just fab. In fact, I´m even doing one of my big school projects (Extended Essay for any of you IB people) on City of Bones through a literary analysis. So, I think you could say  I have pretty high expectations and I´m hoping Lord of Shadows can transport me back into that feeling of being in the Shadowhunter world again! The universe she has created with all of these books is just so deep and rich and it´s filled with characters I love. And who knows, maybe Clary and the gang will make an appearance in Lord of Shadows like they did in Lady Midnight?

Also, quick note, what do you guys think about the cover?? I know it was revealed a month or so ago but I still can´t decide if I like it or not! Haha. I don´t know, I just feel like I either LOVE it or feel very MEH about it, and I have no idea which. Then again, after the beauty that is the Lady Midnight cover, I suppose it´s tough to compete.

For any of you waiting as eagerly as I am, Lord of Shadows hits the shelves on May 23rd and it´s already up for pre-order on most sites.

So, if excuse me, I´m going to go pre-order myself a copy and keep longing for more shadowhunter-angelic-badassness for like 41 more days.

Any of you waiting as eagerly as me? Tell me below so we can fangirl together!

That´s it for now, happy reading!

/Amanda

1 thought on “Lord of Shadows and Shadowhunters! (Waiting for Wednesday #2)”

Leave a Reply

