General, Waiting for Wednesday

Introducing: Waiting For Wednesday #1

Hello, lovelies! It´s me 😉

The second segment (or meme if you will) that I want to introduce this week is Waiting For Wednesday and I think the name is pretty self-explanatory. It´s where I share with you the books that I´m personally really anticipating and waiting for, and who knows, maybe you can find one to long for too.

wfw

So, right now basically all I want is for it to be May, haha. There are just so many good books coming out and I can already now image how long the post with May new releases is going to be!

The book that I´d say is at the absolute top of my waiting list right now is A Court of Wings and Ruin by (my fave!) Sarah J. Maas. It´s the third and final book in the A Court of Thornes and Roses series and I´m beyond stoked.

ACOWAR_US.jpg

(I know the picture is kind of huge but the cover is just so beautiful!)

I first discovered Sarah´s books last year when I started reading A Court of Thornes and Roses through my Goodreads book group and not long after A Court of Mist and Fury was released. After reading those two, I was hooked.

And man if I didn´t regret discovering her books earlier.

Soon after I was plowing my way through the Throne of Glass books on vacation with the help of my trusty kindle and now pretty much everything she releases is auto-buy for me. Her worlds are so huge and rich with detail and scenery and the characters are really good as well. At least I think to invest yourself emotionally to the point of walking around casually making theories and obsessing over Amren counts as proof of good characters.

If you’re looking forward to ACOWAR just as much as me, we only have until May 2nd left to wait, and Bloomsbury has even started posting pictures of the ready-printed hardcovers!

(and yes, they are making me very much jealous and excited)

C8ackZhUMAMUKHo.jpg

I´m just going to leave you with this little thing. There are more quotes released but this is one of my faves!

27 days to go, guys!!!

Have a lovely day and happy reading!

/Amanda

1 thought on “Introducing: Waiting For Wednesday #1”

Leave a Reply

